Essie Cuddle with Color Fall 2009 Collection Available!

When OPI went dark and glamorous, Essie went comfortable, yummy and oh-so-cuddly.  Introducing Essie’s Fall collection, which is in stock and shipping: Cuddle with Color for Fall 2009.  We shipped out our first orders with this collection yesterday, so we can’t wait to hear back from our customers about what they think!

Mink Muffs, Chinchilly & Midnight Cami

Mink Muffs, Chinchilly & Midnight Cami

Order the new Essie colors here!

My personal favorites from the collection are Mink Muffs and Angora Cardi.  From the pictures, I was sure I was going to love Chinchilly, but up close, I definitely prefered the Mink Muff color as my go-to neutral from the collection.  My thoughts so far:

Essie Chinchilly:  Earns the “most unique” award.  Essie describes it as a “granite gray,” but its taupe-y undertones give it a warmer finish than a flat gray, and push it into a mystery cool and unbrown neutral category.

Essie Mink Muffs:  My favorite, hands down.  We set it up alongside OPI Over the Taupe, and we have to say- it’s nearly identical.  For you Essie purists who were tempted to try my favorite taupe color from the new brights release, this is the one for you.  Warm mushroom-y brown with the slightest rosy undertone.  Darker than a true brown neutral, but not dark enough for anyone to accuse you of being vampy.  Beautiful!

Essie Midnight Cami: With everyone so excited about navy blue this season, we’re sure this is bound to be a hit.  While OPI’s new navy was greyed and flat, Essie’s Midnight Cami is a dark midnight blue with beautiful lighter blue shimmer.  It reminded us a lot of OPI’s Yoga-ta Get This blue, with a little less color variation in the shimmer.  Beautiful!

Essie Angora Cardi:  This beautiful dusty rose color is a pink I can love tha doesn’t remind me of my mother’s mauves.  A rose, for sure, but a muted rose with just enough edge that I love it! Truly beautiful on the nail and the PERFECT color for any occasion.  Promise.  🙂

As I’m sure you’ve noticed from my other posts, I’m not a neon lover.  I’m just not.  So, truth be told, I wasn’t shocked or excited about either Bright Tights or Pink Parka, as each are exactly what they say they are: neon orange and bright pink.

Let us know what your favorites are from the new collection! We’re excited to hear!  Click here to order!

Leave a Reply

